Calendar

Dates and times of the 2024 Cork BHAA calendar are shown below. Please note, these are subject to change. Please visit CorkBHAA.com before any scheduled race or alternatively sign up for advance notice by providing your email address on the homepage. Updated 18/03/2024.   

Date Time Company Distance Venue/ Contact
MORNING RACES
Sun 7 Jan 10.00 am ESB Cross Country Challenge 5km Beaumont Park, Blackrock Tim Murray, 086-1091782
Sun 21 Jan 10.00 am IFF 5km Little Island Kevin Cummins, 021-4292509
Sun 11 Feb 10.00 am Janssen Pharmaceuticals 5km Little Island Mark Murphy, 086-1713786
Sun 3 Mar 10.00 am MTU 5km MTU, Bishopstown Brendan Deane, 087-3234078
EVENING RACES
Wed 10 Apr 7.30 pm PwC  5km 1 Albert Quay, Cork Declan Maunsell 087 8376068
Wed 8 May 8.00 pm Pfizer’s 6 Miles Ringaskiddy Kevin O’Driscoll, 085-1160129
Tue 21 May 8.00 pm

John Buckley Sports

Online entries

5km Lee Rowing Club John Buckley, 021-4508830
Sun 2 Jun 9.00 am Cork City Marathon 26.2 Miles Cork City Centre
Wed 12 Jun 8.00 pm Musgrave 5km Cork Boat Club Joe O’Loughlin 086-6072893
Wed 26 Jun 8.00 pm DePuy Synthes 4 Miles Ringaskiddy Barry Slye, 085 1455 020
Wed 3 Jul 8.00 pm Sterling 5km Sterling (formerly Novartis) Siobhan Holland, 087 203 0225
Wed 17 Jul 8.00 pm Gas Networks Ireland 5km Cork Boat Club Liam Murphy, 087-9318982
Tue 23 Jul 7.45 pm Apple Employees’ Sports and Social Club 5km Hollyhill Apple_BHAA_5km@group.apple.com
Wed 31 Jul 8.00 pm Thermo Fisher 5km Currabinny Mary Toohey, 086-5008541
Wed 21 Aug 7.30 pm Stryker 4 Miles Community Centre, Carrigtohill Ed Galvin, 021 2063024
Wed 28 Aug 7.30 pm Amazon 5km Tramore Valley Park, Mona Kassi, 085-7027892
MORNING RACES
Sun 29 Sep 10.00 am Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa Cork 5km Little Island
Sun 13 Oct 10.00 am Defence Forces 5km Tramore Valley Park Michael Colohan, 085 729 8983
Sun 17 Nov 10.00 am Clearstream / Deutsche Börse Cork Marc O’Sullivan Memorial Race 5km Marina Ben O’Dea, 087 2801 908
Sun 15 Dec 10.00 am Cork Simon Christmas Run 5km Blackrock Hurling Club, Blackrock All proceeds from this race will go to the Cork Simon Community. Kevin Cummins, 087-9144765

 

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.