Events

Calendar

Dates and times of the 2018 Cork BHAA calendar are shown below. Please note, these are subject to change. Please visit CorkBHAA.com before any scheduled race or alternatively sign up for advance notice by providing your email address on the homepage.

Date Time Company Distance Venue/ Contact
MORNING RACES
Sun. 7 January 11.00 am ESB Cross Country Challenge 5km Beaumont Park, Blackrock Tim Murray, 086-1091782
Sun. 14 January 11.00 am F.M.C. 6km Little Island
Kevin Cummins, 021-4292509
Sun. 11 February 11.00 am Janssen Pharmaceuticals 6km Little Island
Mark Murphy, 086-1713786
Sun. 8 April 10.30 am UCC / Carmel Lynch Memorial

UCC AC Facebook Event

10km Western Gateway Buildings
Ger Mannix 087-9458269
EVENING RACES
Sat. 14 April 6.30 pm Gas Networks Ireland 5 Miles Cork Boat Club
Liam Murphy, 087-9318982
Wed. 25 April 7.30 pm Stryker 4 Miles Community Centre, Carrigtohill
Paudie Birmingham, 021-4533205
Wed. 9 May 8.00 pm Pfizer’s 6 Miles Ringaskiddy
Kevin O’Driscoll, 085-1160129
Tue. 22 May 8.00 pm John Buckley Sports 5km Marina
John Buckley, 021-4508830
Sun. 3 June 9.00 am Cork City Marathon 26.2 Miles Cork City Centre
www.corkcitymarathon.ie
Wed. 13 June 8.00 pm Merck Millipore 5km Carrigtwohill Community Hall
Michael Cremin 085 654 1798
Wed. 27 June 8.00 pm VMWare 5km GAA Grounds, Ballincollig, Trevor Collins, 087 6787647
Wed. 4 July 8.00 pm CPO 5km Mahon
Mick Dooley, 087 9790806
Thurs 19 July 8.00 pm Dell-EMC 4 Miles Ovens
Bob Mc Carthy 087-7518261
Wed. 1 August 8.00 pm Novartis 5km Ringaskiddy
Michael Murphy, 021 4862004
Wed. 15 August 8.00 pm Musgrave S&S Club 5km Shandon Boat Club
Joe O’Loughlin 086-6072893
MORNING RACES
Sun. 30 September 9 am BHAA Cork-Cobh 15 Miles Venue: Union Chandelry  
Kevin Cummins, 021-4292509
Sun. 14 October 11.00 am Army / Navy 5 Miles Naval Base, Haulbowline
Mark Bullman, 087-6778713
Sun. 4 November 11.00 am HSE 5k 5km Little Island Community Centre
Sun. 9 December 11.00 am Cork Simon Christmas Run 5km Blackrock Hurling Club, Blackrock
All proceeds from this
race will go to the Cork Simon Community.
Kevin Cummins, 021-4292509