Calendar

Dates and times of the 2022 Cork BHAA calendar are shown below with dates still be finalised for later races. Please note, these are subject to change. Please visit CorkBHAA.com before any scheduled race or alternatively sign up for advance notice by providing your email address on the homepage.

Updated 05/03/2022. Updates in red. 

Date Time Company Distance Venue/ Contact
MORNING RACES
Sun. 9 January 11.00 am ESB Cross Country Challenge 5km Beaumont Park, Blackrock Tim Murray, 086-1091782
Sun. 23 January 11.00 am IFF (Formerly FMC) 6km Little Island
Kevin Cummins, 021-4292509
Sun. 13 February 11.00 am Janssen Pharmaceuticals 6km Little Island
Mark Murphy, 086-1713786
Sun. 6 March 11.00am

MTU

Facebook event page

5km MTU (formerly CIT), Bishopstown
Brendan Deane, 087-3234078

Sun. 27 March

11.00am BHAA  *Race Cancelled* TBC TBC
EVENING RACES

Wed. 13 April 

7.30 pm PwC  5k 1 Albert Quay, Cork
Declan Maunsell 087 8376068

Wed. 11 May

8.00 pm Pfizer’s *Race Cancelled* 6 Miles Ringaskiddy
Kevin O’Driscoll, 085-1160129

Tue. 17 May

8.00 pm

John Buckley Sports

5km Marina
John Buckley, 021-4508830
Sun. 5 June 9.00 am Cork City Marathon 26.2 Miles Cork City Centre
Wed. 15 June 8.00 pm Musgrave S&S Club 5km Cork Boat Club
Joe O’Loughlin 086-6072893
Wed. 20 July 8.00 pm Gas Networks Ireland 5km Cork Boat Club
Liam Murphy, 087-9318982
Wed. 27 July 8.00 pm DePuy Synthes 4 Miles Ferryboat Inn
Barry Slye, 085 1455 020
Wed. 3 Aug 8.00 pm Novartis 5km

Novartis
Olivia O’Callaghan, 083 1824089

Wed. 31 Aug

7.30 pm Stryker 4 Miles Community Centre, Carrigtohill
Ed Galvin, 021 2063024
MORNING RACES
Sun. 11 Sep 11 am Janssen 6km

Little Island Community Hall
Mark Murphy, 086 1713786

Sun. 2 Oct 8 am

BHAA Cork-Cobh 

Race cancelled

15 Miles Kevin Cummins, 087 9144765
Sun. 16 Oct 10.30 am Defence Forces 5km

Ringaskiddy
Cian MacParland, cianmack @ email.com

Sun. 13 Nov 11.00 am Cork Mental Health 5km Little Island, Colm Herlihy 0879737989
Sun. 11 Dec  11.00 am Cork Simon Christmas Run 5km Blackrock Hurling Club, Blackrock
All proceeds from this
race will go to the Cork Simon Community.
Kevin Cummins, 087-9144765

 

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.