Calendar

Dates and times of the 2023 Cork BHAA calendar are shown below. Please note, these are subject to change. Please visit CorkBHAA.com before any scheduled race or alternatively sign up for advance notice by providing your email address on the homepage.

Updated 17/01/2023. 

 

Date Time Company Distance Venue/ Contact
MORNING RACES
Sun 8 Jan 11.00 am ESB Cross Country Challenge 5km Beaumont Park, Blackrock Tim Murray, 086-1091782
Sun 22 Jan 11.00 am Dupont – IFF 5km Little Island
Kevin Cummins, 021-4292509
Sun 12 Feb 11.00 am Janssen Pharmaceuticals 6km Little Island
Mark Murphy, 086-1713786
Sun 5 Mar 11.00 am

MTU

5km MTU, Bishopstown
Brendan Deane, 087-3234078

Sun 2 Apr

11.00 am TBC TBC TBC
EVENING RACES

Wed 12 Apr 

7.30 pm PwC  5k 1 Albert Quay, Cork
Declan Maunsell 087 8376068

Wed 10 May

8.00 pm Pfizer’s 6 Miles Ringaskiddy
Kevin O’Driscoll, 085-1160129

Tue 23 May

8.00 pm

John Buckley Sports

5km Marina
John Buckley, 021-4508830
Sun 4 Jun 9.00 am Cork City Marathon 26.2 Miles Cork City Centre
Wed 14 Jun 8.00 pm Musgrave S&S Club 5km Cork Boat Club
Joe O’Loughlin 086-6072893
Wed 28 Jun 8.00 pm DePuy Synthes 4 Miles Ringaskiddy
Barry Slye, 085 1455 020
Wed 19 Jul 8.00 pm Gas Networks Ireland 5km Cork Boat Club
Liam Murphy, 087-9318982
Wed 2 Aug 8.00 pm Novartis 5km

Novartis
Olivia O’Callaghan, 083 1824089

Wed 16 Aug

7.30 pm Stryker 4 Miles Community Centre, Carrigtohill
Ed Galvin, 021 2063024
Wed 30 Aug 8.00 pm Cork Mental Health (Martin Lawlor Memorial) 5km Little Island, Colm Herlihy 0879737989
MORNING RACES
Sun 1 Oct 8.00 am

BHAA Cork-Cobh

15 Miles Kevin Cummins, 087 9144765
Sun 15 Oct 10.00 am Defence Forces 5km

Ringaskiddy
Cian MacParland, cianmack @ email.com

Sun 20 Nov 11.00 am

Cork BHAA

TBC

TBC

Sun 17 Dec  11.00 am Cork Simon Christmas Run 5km Blackrock Hurling Club, Blackrock
All proceeds from this
race will go to the Cork Simon Community.
Kevin Cummins, 087-9144765

 

 

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.